Grant J Robson – Lit By The Dark


Grant J Robson – Lit by the Dark

SKU: GJR-004 Category:


Grant J Robson presents a new album “LIT BY THE DARK”

Glasgow multi-instrumentalist and composer Grant J Robson releases his 4th album, “Lit by the Dark” on 3 August 2021. It contains the previously released singles “Kill the Night” featuring Glasgow artist Bob Carey-Grieve and London based audio manipulator Shiggi Pakter and “The Burden” featuring The Vaselines’ Eugene Kelly. The album is a homage to the thoughts that possess us during the night and the other-worldliness of the twilight hours. It features eight tracks including three collaborations. The track “Breathe” features broadcaster Dominik Diamond narrating his words over Grant’s music. “Dominik’s long battle with insomnia means he has a different relationship with the night” says Robson. “He’s managed to perfectly convey the struggles and revelations that he faces during those dark hours”. Recorded in Grant’s studio in Bridge of Weir, and with collaborations recorded in London, Glasgow and Australia, “Lit By The Dark” is available from August 3rd 2021.


  1. Kill the Night (featuring Bob Carey-Grieve and Shiggi Pakter)
  2. It Should Be 10 o’clock
  3. The Burden (featuring Eugene Kelly)
  4. The War of the Ants
  5. Float Freely
  6. Breathe (featuring Dominik Diamond)
  7. Count the Times
  8. Light It Up

You may also like…